Merck Group

Company

Merck is a leading science and technology company in healthcare, life science and performance materials. Our pursuit: Progress for people everywhere, and this for meanwhile 350 years. That’s why we take a closer look at things, ask questions and think ahead. Curiosity is our driving force to find answers to the most pressing questions of the future.

With almost 53,000 employees in 66 countries we are working on breakthrough solutions and technologies to facilitate life – from biopharmaceutical therapies to treat cancer or multiple sclerosis, cutting-edge systems for scientific research and production, to liquid crystals for smartphones and LCD televisions.

Merck Inhouse Consulting (IC)

Our Job:

Merck Inhouse Consulting is the internal management consultancy of the Merck Group with offices in Darmstadt, Boston, Singapore & Shanghai. Since our foundation in 2001 we have been actively promoting change within the company, developed talents for future leadership positions and thus actively contributed to the company’s long-term success.

Set up globally, our Inhouse Consulting team forms a truly interdisciplinary, international, diverse and multicultural team. Our consultants have gathered several years of work experience in external top management consultancies and major players across the pharmaceutical, chemical and life science industry.

What we do:

We consult our internal clients on all management levels globally up to the Executive Board, and across all our business units (Healthcare, Life Science and Performance Materials) and global group functions (e.g. Procurement, HR, Finance). Our project portfolio is as diverse as our team: We offer consulting services for projects in the area of strategy development, process optimization, organizational development as well as project and change management. Our projects span all functional areas such as marketing & sales, innovation and digitalization, R&D and operations incl. supply chain management. Usually set up in small project teams, we work very closely with our internal clients and stay in touch with them even after the project has been completed.

We put high emphasis on people development and coaching of our junior colleagues. Developing our team members for management roles in our company is a central focus of Inhouse Consulting and goes hand in hand with our function as management consultancy.

Who are we looking for:

Throughout the year we are looking for consultants with an excellent natural, business or engineering sciences degree as well as several years of work experience within one of the top management consultancies. Consultants who are willing to join us should be passionate about leading complex projects and be able to develop creative solutions for challenging business problems together as a team.

University graduates without work experience are expected to have a double degree in a natural and a business science and are distinguished by outstanding academic achievements. They have already collected first practical experiences within the industry or consulting. Moreover, they are able to understand complex circumstances and to demonstrate approaches for appropriate solutions.

Development/Career

Diversified projects which are lasting several months will allow new consultants to get deep and fast insights into various business units and functions. After having worked for Inhouse Consulting for some years, this offers the opportunity to take over interesting positions within the Merck Group and to become part of our strong Alumni network.

Former Inhouse Consultants have taken over important positions in all functional areas and business units, such as Head of Group Strategy & CEO Office, Heads of Global Business Fields (e.g. Fertility or Functional Solutions) or Head of Merck China Office.

The high takeover ratio within the Group is the result of the double mandate for Inhouse Consulting formulated by the Executive Board, which is to provide high-class consulting services for the Merck Group as well as to specifically develop talents for future leadership positions at Merck.

Employees

0

Our consultants

Get a personal impression

FIND OUT MORE

/Merck Inhouse Consulting
Merck Inhouse Consulting2018-10-01T11:20:25+00:00

Merck

Das Unternehmen

Merck ist ein führendes Wissenschafts- und Technologieunternehmen in den Bereichen Healthcare, Life Science und Performance Materials. Unser Anspruch: Fortschritt für Menschen überall, und das seit nunmehr 350 Jahren. Deshalb schauen wir genauer hin, fragen nach und denken weiter. Unsere Neugier spornt uns an, Antworten auf große Zukunftsfragen zu finden.
Mit rund 53.000 Mitarbeitern in 66 Ländern arbeiten wir tagtäglich an bahnbrechenden Lösungen und Technologien, die das Leben bereichern – von biopharmazeutischen Therapien zur Behandlung von Krebs oder Multipler Sklerose über wegweisende Systeme für die wissenschaftliche Forschung und Produktion bis hin zu Flüssigkristallen für Smartphones oder LCD-Fernseher.

Merck Inhouse Consulting (IC)

Wer wir sind:

Merck Inhouse Consulting ist die interne Managementberatung von Merck mit Standorten in Darmstadt, Boston und Singapur. Seit unserer Gründung 2001 treiben wir Veränderungen im Unternehmen aktiv voran, entwickeln Talente für zukünftige Führungsaufgaben und gestalten so die Zukunft von Merck entscheidend mit. Unser Inhouse Consulting Team ist international, interdisziplinär, divers und multikulturell. Unsere Berater bringen mehrjährige Berufserfahrung aus externen Top-Managementberatungen und großen Unternehmen der Pharma-, Chemie- oder Life Science Industrie mit.

Was wir machen:

Wir beraten das Unternehmen weltweit auf allen Management-Ebenen bis hin zur Geschäftsleitung und über alle Geschäftsbereiche (Healthcare, Life Science und Performance Materials) und die globalen Merck Gruppenfunktionen (z.B. Procurement, HR, Finance) hinweg. Unser Projekt-Portfolio ist so vielfältig wie unser Team: Wir unterstützen bei Projekten im Bereich der Strategieentwicklung, bei der Optimierung von Prozessen und Organisationsstrukturen und im Projekt- sowie Changemanagement. Unsere Projekte umfassen alle Funktionsbereiche wie Marketing & Sales, Innovation und Digitalisierung, R&D sowie Operations inkl. Supply Chain Management. Wir arbeiten in kleinen Projektteams sehr eng mit unseren internen Kunden zusammen und bleiben auch nach Projektabschluss dauerhaft mit ihnen in Kontakt.
Wir legen viel Wert auf Mitarbeiterentwicklung und das Coaching unserer jüngeren Teammitglieder. Die Entwicklung von Talenten für Führungspositionen ist eine zentrale Aufgabe von Inhouse Consulting und geht Hand in Hand mit unserer Tätigkeit als Managementberatung.

Wen wir suchen:

Wir stellen ganzjährig Berater ein, die über ein sehr gut abgeschlossenes natur-, wirtschafts- oder ingenieurwissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium sowie mehrere Jahre Berufserfahrung in einer der führenden Managementberatungen verfügen. Sie sollten Spaß haben an der Leitung von komplexen Projekten sowie die Fähigkeit mitbringen, gemeinsam im Team kreative Lösungen für herausfordernde Fragestellungen zu entwickeln.
Von Hochschulabsolventen ohne Berufserfahrung erwarten wir eine Doppelqualifikation in einem natur- und wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fach, die sich durch herausragende akademische Leistungen auszeichnen. Sie haben bereits erste praktische Erfahrungen in der Industrie oder in einer Beratung gesammelt und sind in der Lage, komplexe Sachverhalte zu verstehen und geeignete Lösungswege aufzuzeigen.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Durch abwechslungsreiche, mehrmonatige Projekte erhalten unsere Berater schnell tiefe Einblicke in verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche und Funktionen. Dies bietet die Möglichkeit, nach einigen Jahren bei Inhouse Consulting interessante Positionen in der Merck Gruppe zu übernehmen und Teil unseres starken Alumni-Netzwerkes zu werden.
Ehemalige Berater von Merck Inhouse Consulting übernehmen heute wichtige Positionen in allen Funktions- und Unternehmensbereichen, wie beispielsweise Leiter Group Strategy & CEO Office, Leiter unserer Globalen Business-Bereiche (z.B. Fertility oder Functional Solutions), oder Leiter unseres Merck China Offices.
Die hohe Übernahmequote in den Konzern ist das Ergebnis des von der Geschäftsleitung formulierten Doppelauftrags für Inhouse Consulting, sowohl hochqualifizierte Beratungsleistungen für die Merck-Gruppe zu erbringen, als auch gezielt Talente für zukünftige Führungsaufgaben bei Merck zu entwickeln.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAREN