/Bayer Business Consulting
Bayer Business Consulting2017-09-05T09:19:03+00:00

Bayer AG

Company

Bayer is a Life Science company with a more than 150-year history and core competencies in the areas of health care and agriculture. With our innovative products, we are contributing to finding solutions to some of the major challenges of our time.
A growing and aging world population requires an adequate supply of food and improved medical care. Our research and development activities are therefore focused on improving people’s quality of life by preventing, alleviating and treating diseases. At the same time, we are making an important contribution to providing a reliable supply of high-quality food, feed and plant-based raw materials. Our understanding of the biochemical processes in living organisms helps us address these demanding challenges.
Our goal is to achieve and maintain leadership positions in our markets. In this way we create value for our customers, stockholders and employees, at the same time strengthening the company’s earning power.
We are committed to operating sustainably and addressing our social and ethical responsibilities. We also respect the interests of all our stakeholders. Employees with a passion for innovation enjoy excellent development opportunities at Bayer.

Bayer Business Consulting

Who we are:

Business Consulting is the internal management consultancy of Bayer. With offices in Leverkusen, Berlin, Whippany, Peking, Shanghai, and São Paulo, it is one of the leading in-house consulting organizations worldwide. There are two dimensions to Business Consulting within the Bayer Group: Internal Management Consulting and Talent Pool. More than 160 consultants offer consultancy on strategic, organizational, and operational issues, develop custom solutions and sustainably promote their implementation. Business Consulting takes on more than 100 projects every year, which call on them to apply their deep understanding of Bayer and transfer the acquired knowledge across all divisions.

Our Job:

The fields in which Business Consulting is globally active are oriented along Bayer’s entire value chain and augmented by the overarching Business Transformation & Change unit:

Research & Development (R&D) develops strategies and optimizes processes for development, portfolio, and resource management, while seeking out opportunities for digital innovation, and thus determines how to strengthen Bayer through coordinated efforts in the areas of research & development, flexibility, and growth.

Technical Operations (TO) supports Bayer and the divisions in achieving their industrial operations objectives and focuses on product manufacturing strategy, structure, and systems. They develop tailor-made, actionable solutions in line with divisions’ Product Supply strategies.

Supply Chain Management (SCM) develops and optimizes efficient, reliable, and need-based procurement processes (“source”), customer-oriented distribution processes (“deliver”), and smooth cash-flow processes (“value”).

Marketing & Sales (M&S) provides support with market research and the development, optimization, and implementation of marketing-and-sales and go-to-market strategies.

Business Transformation & Change (BT&C) controls transformation processes from the performance and employee perspective, and assesses and improves processes, organizations, and governance structures. In addition, this unit develops and implements change concepts and assists with post-merger integration.
The comprehensive experience the consultants acquire in these projects make them sought-after talents within the Group, which is why some 30 to 35 consultants switch from Business Consulting to the Group every year.

Who are we looking for:

We are always looking for ambitious, forward-thinking colleagues who are committed to our vision and want their careers to be a lifelong learning experiences.

  • Excellent university degree in economics, engineering, science, psychology or medicine, preferably with a further qualification such as an MBA or Ph.D.
  • First professional experience, ideally in external or inhouse management consultancy or in a strategic position at an industrial company (through internships or first relevant work experience after study completion)
  • Several months’ experience of working/studying abroad
  • Very good knowledge of English
  • Willingness to work on international assignments
  • Very good analytical and communication skills
  • Enthusiasm and a sense of humor

For more experienced candidates in addition:

  • Several years of professional experience, ideally in external or inhouse management consultancy or in a strategic position at an industrial company
  • Proven specialist expertise in an area of relevance to the Bayer Group
  • Excellent analytical and conceptual skills and project management ability
  • Strong team spirit and good leadership and communication skills

Development/Career

Bayer Business Consulting offers you the chance to advance along a defined career path, depending on your professional and personal development. Our career model is based on the classic steps in a management consulting career. We foster your skills and increase your responsibility step by step.

Being part of Bayer Business Consulting means that you will:

  • Experience tailored people development supporting your personal and professional growth
  • Benefit from our open feedback culture to continuously grow yourself and others
  • Learn from high-caliber colleagues within a leading Inhouse Consultancy
  • Connect yourself with senior management via highly visible and high-profile consulting work
  • Have the opportunity to actively take part in our program “Bayer People care for society” supporting a social foundation and non-profit project in emerging countries for up to three months.
  • To become a leader in a truly global company
  • To identify trends and drive initiatives to contribute to the future of Bayer
  • To build and leverage best practices across the Bayer group
  • Specialize in functional and/or industry areas of your choice to become a thought leader in selected disciplines
  • To move into a compelling line management function after 3 to 5 years with Business Consulting
  • Be part of a diverse and enthusiastic team, enjoying a flexible and fun work environment

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

Home/Bayer Business Consulting
Bayer Business Consulting 2017-05-29T12:55:22+00:00

Bayer AG

Das Unternehmen

Bayer ist ein Life-Science-Unternehmen mit einer über 150-jährigen Geschichte und Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Mit unseren innovativen Produkten tragen wir zur Lösung großer Herausforderungen unserer Zeit bei.
Eine wachsende und alternde Weltbevölkerung verlangt nach ausreichender Ernährung und einer immer besseren medizinischen Versorgung. Daher konzentrieren wir unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten auf die Erhöhung der Lebensqualität von Menschen durch die Vorbeugung, Linderung und Heilung von Krankheiten. Zugleich leisten wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer zuverlässigen Versorgung mit qualitativ hochwertigen Nahrungs- und Futtermitteln sowie pflanzlichen Rohstoffen. Unser Verständnis biochemischer Prozesse in lebenden Organismen hilft uns, diesen anspruchsvollen Aufgaben gerecht zu werden.
Wir wollen in unseren Märkten führende Positionen erreichen und behaupten. So schaffen wir Wert für unsere Kunden, Aktionäre und Mitarbeiter und stärken gleichzeitig die Ertragskraft des Unternehmens.
Wir arbeiten nachhaltig und stellen uns der Verantwortung als sozial und ethisch handelndes Unternehmen. Dabei respektieren wir die Interessen aller unserer Stakeholder. Mitarbeiter mit einer Leidenschaft für Innovation finden bei Bayer hervorragende Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten.

Bayer Business Consulting

Wer wir sind:

Business Consulting ist die interne Managementberatung von Bayer. Sie zählt mit Büros in Leverkusen, Berlin, Whippany, Peking, Shanghai und São Paulo zu den größten Inhouse-Beratungen weltweit. Die Rolle von Business Consulting innerhalb des Bayer-Konzerns umfasst zwei Dimensionen: Interne Managementberatung und Talentpool. Über 150 Consultants beraten in strategischen, organisatorischen und operativen Fragestellungen, entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und treiben deren Implementierung nachhaltig voran. Die Berater von Business Consulting sind in insgesamt über 100 Projekten pro Jahr aktiv, nutzen dabei ihr tiefes Verständnis von Bayer und transferieren das gesammelte Wissen über alle Divisionen.

Was wir machen:

Die Beratungsfelder von Business Consulting orientieren sich entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette von Bayer und werden durch den übergreifenden Bereich Business Transformation & Change ergänzt:

Research & Development (R&D) erarbeitet Strategien und optimiert Prozesse für das Entwicklungs-, Portfolio- und Ressourcenmanagement, beschäftigt sich mit den Chancen digitaler Innovationen und damit, wie Kooperationen im Bereich Research & Development Flexibilität und Wachstum von Bayer stärken.

Technical Operations (TO) unterstützt Bayer und die Divisionen dabei, ihre Ziele im Hinblick auf die industriellen Aktivitäten zu erreichen, wobei das Augenmerk auf der Produktfertigungsstrategie, der Struktur und den Systemen liegt. TO entwickelt passgenaue, umsetzbare Lösungen, die im Einklang mit den Product-Supply-Strategien der Divisionen stehen.

Supply Chain Management (SCM) entwickelt und optimiert effiziente, zuverlässige und bedarfsgerechte Einkaufsprozesse („Source“), kundenorientierte Distributionsprozesse („Deliver“) und reibungslose Cashflow-Prozesse („Value“).

Marketing & Sales (M&S) unterstützt bei der Marktforschung und der Entwicklung, Optimierung und Umsetzung von Marketing-, Vertriebs- und Go-to-Market-Strategien.

Business Transformation & Change (BT&C) steuert Transformationsprozesse aus Performance- und Mitarbeitersicht, bewertet und verbessert Prozesse, Organisationen und Governance-Strukturen. Zudem entwickelt und implementiert dieser Bereich Veränderungskonzepte und unterstützt bei Post-Merger-Integrationen.

Wen wir suchen:

Wir sind laufend auf der Suche nach ambitionierten, vorausdenkenden Kollegen, die unsere Vision teilen und ihre Karriere als lebenslange Lernerfahrung verstehen.

  • Exzellenter Universitätsabschluss in den Fachrichtungen Wirtschafts-, Ingenieur- oder Naturwissenschaften, Psychologie oder Medizin gerne ergänzt durch einen weiteren Abschluss (MBA, Aufbaustudium, Promotion)
  • Erste berufliche Erfahrungen im Rahmen von Ausbildung, Praktika bzw. studienbegleitender Tätigkeit
  • Mehrere Monate Auslandserfahrung
  • Sehr gute Englischkenntnisse, idealerweise noch eine weitere Fremdsprache
  • Bereitschaft zu internationalen Einsätzen
  • Sehr gute analytische und kommunikative Fähigkeiten
  • Energie und Humor

Bei Bewerbern mit bereits vorhandener Berufserfahrung zusätzlich:

  • Mehrjährige Berufserfahrung idealerweise in der externen oder internen Managementberatung oder in einem Industrieunternehmen in einer strategischen Funktion
  • Einen ausgewiesenen fachlichen Schwerpunkt in einem für unseren Konzern relevanten Bereich
  • Herausragende analytische und konzeptionelle Fähigkeiten sowie die Eignung, Projekte zu implementieren
  • Ausgeprägte Leadership, Team- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten

Entwicklung/Karriere

Entsprechend Ihrer fachlichen und persönlichen Weiterentwicklung verläuft Ihr Aufstieg bei Business Consulting nach festgelegten Karrierestufen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an den klassischen Entwicklungsmodellen der Beratung, die Sie Schritt für Schritt zu mehr Kompetenz und Verantwortung führen.

Teil von Business Consulting zu sein, bedeutet:

  • Profitieren von einer offenen Feedback-Kultur und kontinuierliches gegenseitiges Fördern
  • Lernen von hochkarätigen Kollegen in einer der führenden Inhouse-Beratungen
  • Aufbauen von persönlichen Beziehungen zu Top-Managern durch hohe Visibilität und herausragende Beratungsarbeit
  • Nutzen der Möglichkeit zur aktiven Beteiligung an unserem Beratungsprogramm „Bayer People care for society“ und damit Unterstützung eines bis zu drei Monate langen Projekts einer Sozialstiftung und eins Ehrenamtsprojekst in einem Schwellenland.
  • Eine Führungskraft in einem wirklich global agierenden Unternehmen zu werden.
  • Trends zu identifizieren und Initiativen voranzutreiben, die die Zukunft von Bayer mitgestalten.
  • Best Practices zu entwickeln und im gesamten Bayer-Konzern zu verbreiten.
  • Sich in einem Fachgebiet oder Geschäftsbereich der eigenen Wahl zu spezialisieren und in ausgewählten Themen zum Vordenker zu werden.
  • Die Chance, nach drei bis fünf Jahren bei Business Consulting in eine herausfordernde Managementfunktion im Konzern zu wechseln.
  • Sich in ein vielfältiges und enthusiastisches Team einzubringen und in einer flexiblen und freundlichen Arbeitsumgebung zu arbeiten.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN