Deutsche Bahn AG

The Company

Nearly 13 million passengers use the DB Group’s trains and buses in Europe each day. The Group transports over 230 million metric tons of cargo by rail and over 100 million consignments by road in Europe each year through its DB Cargo and DB Schenker Business Units. Globally, DB processes roughly 1.2 million metric tons of air freight and nearly 2.3 million TEUs of ocean freight.

Who we are

With 80 consultants in eight fields of practice, we advise the management boards and heads of all of DB’s divisions and business units – from passenger and freight transport to infrastructure and logistics. Our projects cover a wide range of expertise, from piloting automated rail operations with the Hamburg’s digital S-Bahn and developing digital customer services, such as Komfort Check-in, to implementing operational excellence at our ICE maintenance depots.

As DB’s inhouse consultancy, we are involved in the most important projects that fall under the Group’s Strong Rail strategy and are doing our part to drive the decarbonization of transport in Germany. We meet with our clients as equals, advise them as colleagues and always make them a part of the solution development and implementation process.

Who are we looking for

We are looking for students and graduates in all subject areas who have earned or will earn a Diplom or Master’s degree with above-average marks, can think analytically and conceptually, can communicate with clients with confidence, and would like to advance the Strong Rail idea with us.

You should have the following professional experience, depending on the stage in your career:

  • Analyst: practical experience at a management consultancy as an intern or a working student
  • Consultant: at least two years of professional experience at a management consultancy

Each year we also invite around 60 to 80 students – in their third semester at least – to experience inhouse consulting through an internship with us, one of Europe’s largest mobility groups.

Successful candidates can look forward to a diverse team at DB MC that appreciates a sense of humor when working together and always has fun tackling new challenges at DB.

What we offer

Development and career

We want you to reach your personal goals. And we offer the right framework to make that possible at every stage in your career, with frequent structured feedback from your manager (every three months), 360- degree feedback (at least once a year), 10 professional development days and first-class training seminars with external and internal providers.

DB Management Consulting is your springboard to leadership and project management positions with responsibility at the Group. Our extensive portfolio of projects will allow you to get to know the complexity, diversity and dynamics of the Group from the inside and become part of an extensive network. Coaching, job shadowing and positions as interim managers are a given.

Work-life balance

Working at DB comes with significant benefits. Our flextime models will give you the greatest possible flexibility to arrange your workday. We’ll find the right model for you, whether that means work-from-home Fridays, sabbaticals, parental leave or part-time work.

Mobility

Mobility is in our blood. That’s why we want to offer you as much flexibility as possible. That includes offering you a NetzCard First (comparable to the BahnCard 100 for 1st class travel), which you can use to travel throughout Germany for business or for fun.

Have we piqued your interest? Visit our website at: management-consulting.deutschebahn.com

Your contacts:
Julia Schmidt, Applicant Management for Interns: dbmc.praktikum@deutschebahn.com
Annette Wüllenweber, Applicant Management for Permanent Employees dbmc.karriere@deutschebahn.com

Employees

0

Our consultants

Get a personal impression

FIND OUT MORE

Digital Hamburg S-Bahn

Project example

The Digital Hamburg S-Bahn project is set to revolutionize rail operations in Germany

FIND OUT MORE

Digitalizing the customer interface

Project example

Taking the customer’s digital travel experience to the next level with the development of smarter services

FIND OUT MORE

Careers DB Management Consulting

There are currently no vacancies.

Deutsche Bahn AG

Das Unternehmen

Der DB-Konzern befördert europaweit in seinen Zügen und Bussen über 13 Millionen Menschen pro Tag. Zusätzlich werden über DB Cargo und DB Schenker über 230 Millionen Tonnen Güter auf der Schiene und über 100 Millionen Sendungen im europäischen Landverkehr pro Jahr transportiert. In den weltweiten Netzwerken werden rund 1,2 Millionen Tonnen Luftfracht und knapp 2,3 Millionen TEU Seefracht abgewickelt.

Wer wir sind

Mit 80 Consultants in 8 Practices beraten wir Vorstände und Geschäftsfeldleitungen aller DB-Ressorts – vom Personen- und Güterverkehr bis zur Infrastruktur und Logistik. Unsere Projektvielfalt reicht von der Pilotierung des automatisierten Bahnbetriebs mit der Digitalen S-Bahn Hamburg über die Entwicklung digitaler Kundenservices, bspw. dem Komfort Check-in bis zur Umsetzung der Operativen Exzellenz in unseren ICE-Instandhaltungswerken.

Als Inhouse-Beratung sind wir in den wichtigsten Projekten der Konzernstrategie „Starke Schiene“ beteiligt und treiben damit die Verkehrswende in Deutschland voran. Unseren Auftraggebern begegnen wir auf Augenhöhe, beraten auf kollegialer Ebene und nehmen sie bei der Entwicklung von Lösungen und Umsetzung stets mit.

Wen wir suchen

Wir suchen Studierende und Absolventen aller Fachrichtungen mit überdurchschnittlichem Diplom- oder Masterabschluss, die analytisch und konzeptionell denken, vor Auftraggebern überzeugend auftreten können und mit uns die Starke Schiene vorantreiben möchten.

Je nach Karrierelevel bringst Du folgende Berufserfahrung mit:

  • Analyst: Praxiserfahrung in einer Managementberatung durch Praktika und/oder Werkstudententätigkeit
  • Consultant: Mind. 2 Jahre Berufserfahrung in einer Managementberatung

Jährlich laden wir zudem ca. 60-80 Studierende – im mind. dritten Semester – dazu ein, Inhouse-Beratung im Rahmen eines Praktikums in einem der größten Mobilitätskonzerne Europas zu erleben.

Bei erfolgreichem Einstieg erwartet Dich bei DB MC ein vielfältiges Team, das ein humorvolles Miteinander schätzt und Spaß an immer wieder neuen Herausforderungen bei der Bahn hat.

Was wir Dir bieten

Entwicklung und Karriere

Wir möchten, dass Du Deine persönlichen Ziele erreichst! Mit regelmäßigen strukturierten Feedbacks Deiner Führungskraft (alle 3 Monate), 360-Grad-Feedbacks (mind. 1x pro Jahr) sowie 10 Weiterbildungstagen und erstklassigen Trainings mit externen und internen Anbietern bieten wir auf jeder Karrierestufe den passenden Rahmen dafür.

DB Management Consulting ist Dein Sprungbrett in verantwortungsvolle Führungs- und Projektleiterpositionen im Konzern. Unser breites Projektportfolio ermöglicht es Dir, den Konzern in seiner Komplexität, Vielfalt und Dynamik aus der Innenperspektive kennenzulernen und ein weitreichendes Netzwerk zu knüpfen. Coachings, Hospitationen und Interimsmanagement sind bei uns selbstverständlich.

Work-Life-Balance

Es hat viele Vorteile bei uns zu arbeiten! Mit unseren Flextime-Modellen erhältst Du größtmögliche Flexibilität bei der eigenen Arbeitszeitgestaltung. Ob Homeoffice-Freitage, Sabbaticals, Elternzeiten oder Arbeiten in Teilzeit – gemeinsam finden wir für Dich das passende Modell.

Mobilität

Mobilität liegt uns im Blut. Deswegen möchten wir Dir so viel Flexibilität wie möglich bieten. Dazu gehört auch, dass wir Dir eine NetzCard First (vergleichbar BahnCard 100, 1. Klasse) bieten, mit der Du privat und beruflich in ganz Deutschland unterwegs sein kannst.

Neugierig geworden? Besuche uns auf unserer Website: management-consulting.deutschebahn.com

Deine Ansprechpartnerinnen:
Julia Schmidt, Bewerbermanagement Praktikanten: dbmc.praktikum@deutschebahn.com
Annette Wüllenweber, Bewerbermanagement Festangestellte dbmc.karriere@deutschebahn.com

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN

Digitale S-Bahn Hamburg

Projektbeispiel

Pilotierung des automatisierten Bahnbetriebs

MEHR ERFAHREN

Digitale Kunden-services

Projektbeispiel

Entwicklung des Komfort Check-in

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jobs bei DB Management Consulting

Es gibt momentan keine freien Stellen.