E.ON Group: Empowering customers. Shaping markets

Company

With around 56,000 employees, EON is one of the biggest private international energy suppliers around. Our business areas reflect the global energy trends:

  • Transformation of yesterday’s power lines into tomorrow’s smart energy networks
  • Increasing demand for innovative customer solutions
  • Global growth of renewables

The new E.ON provides solutions for the new energy world. Everything we do has one single focus: our customers – individuals and families, businesses big and small, towns and cities.

E.ON Inhouse Consulting GmbH

Who we are:

E.ON Inhouse Consulting (ECON) is the internal management consultancy of the E.ON Group and the preferred partner of E.ON’s top management. In Essen, we have about 100 employees – making us one of the leading internal management consulting companies in Europe. ECON’s network reaches across all Group hierarchies where we are regarded as being the major strategy and implementation partner for E.ON’s management team.
We solve the most complex tasks in the energy sector – on behalf of our colleagues and customers. ECON offers you a unique sphere of action: We are called upon to support E.ON’s leading executives and help them steer E.ON successfully through the energy transition. Apart from a range of exciting projects and outstanding development opportunities, ECON also offers you an exceptional culture. This perfect combination guarantees excellent results and plenty of fun during your project work. Apart from all the experience we share, there is also one great passion common to us all: The opportunity to accompany E.ON down the path to becoming one of the leading providers of innovative and sustainable energy solutions.

Our Job:

We directly support E.ON’s management team, helping them to develop sustainable solutions to master the complex challenges posed by the energy market. E.ON’s Board and leading executives entrust us with managing the topics most crucial to the Group – from initial strategy development to final implementation. We support the Group’s business units across all sectors – from generation to sales and grid operation. Our projects are extremely diversified with respect to their scope, the business units involved, topics handled and project duration. Some projects last just six weeks – others up to 18 months in which case we ensure that our consultants are rotated every 6-9 months.

Who are we looking for:

Do you have an excellent academic background and a true passion for the energy industry? Are you a top performer who really wants to get things moving? ECON is just perfect for you, if you have an innovative personality with an entrepreneurial mindset. If you question the norm and have a talent for finding excellent solutions. If you rise to a real challenge and grow from the experience – and are out to give your personal competence and expertise a real push. We are looking for team players who not only enjoy working in an international environment but who are also searching for opportunities to build their own personal career network.

Development/Career

We see ourselves as a talent factory focused on nurturing young managers for the E.ON Group. Our special combination of consulting expertise coupled with Group experience offers you a multitude of options for fast-tracking your personal and professional development. Benefit from outstanding and manifold training opportunities, personal coaching & mentoring as well as demanding project work to really drive your development ahead. Regular, in-depth feedback discussions let you bolster your strengths and specifically target development areas. In addition, you will gain a comprehensive insight into E.ON Group’s core businesses with the chance to acquire a wealth of experience and to build a large career network. We also guarantee an international and truly inspiring working environment. Regardless of which project you work on – and whether you are based in Essen, Munich, Budapest or San Francisco – our team consists of 15 different nationalities, all of whom communicate in English – our corporate language. Every time you embark upon a new project, you will be working with at least one colleague from our international team. A broad range of cultural backgrounds and experience is what makes our team – and our work – so very unique and special.

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

End-to-end Customer Journeys

Project example

On the current liberalizing energy market, energy suppliers have to differentiate themselves

FIND OUT MORE

/E.ON Inhouse Consulting GmbH
E.ON Inhouse Consulting GmbH 2017-05-08T07:28:50+00:00

E.ON Group: Empowering customers. Shaping markets

Das Unternehmen

Mit rund 56.000 Mitarbeitern ist E.ON eines der größten internationalen privaten Energieunternehmen. Unsere Geschäftsbereiche spiegeln die globalen Energietrends wider:

  • Die Entwicklung der herkömmlichen Stromnetze von gestern hin zu intelligenten Energienetzen von morgen
  • Die steigende Nachfrage nach innovativen Kundenlösungen
  • Das weltweite Wachstum der Erneuerbaren Energien

Die neue E.ON bietet Lösungen für die neue Energiewelt. Alles, was wir machen, hat einen klaren Fokus: unsere Kunden – Privatkunden und Familien, kleine und mittlere Unternehmen sowie Städte und Gemeinden.

E.ON Inhouse Consulting GmbH

Wer wir sind:

Die E.ON Inhouse Consulting (ECON), ist die interne Managementberatung des E.ON-Konzerns mit Unternehmenssitz in Essen. Mit knapp 100 Beratern zählen wir zu den führenden internen Management-Beratungsgesellschaften Europas. ECON ist auf allen Konzernebenen vernetzt und gilt als Strategie- und Umsetzungspartner für das E.ON-Management.
Wir lösen die komplexesten Aufgaben des Energiemarktes – für unsere Kunden und Kollegen. Bei ECON bietet sich Dir daher ein einzigartiges Aktionsfeld: Wir sind aufgefordert, E.ONs Führungskräfte zu unterstützen und E.ON erfolgreich durch die Energiewende zu steuern. Neben spannenden Projekten und hervorragenden Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten bietet Dir ECON eine außergewöhnliche Unternehmenskultur. Diese perfekte Mischung garantiert exzellente Ergebnisse und eine Menge Spaß auf den Projekten. Denn unabhängig von unseren Erfahrungen teilen wir eine große Leidenschaft: E.ON auf der Reise zu einem der führenden Anbieter für innovative und nachhaltige Energielösungen zu begleiten.

Was wir machen:

Wir unterstützen das Management von E.ON dabei, zukunftsfähige Lösungen für die komplexen Herausforderungen des Energiemarktes zu entwickeln. Der Vorstand und die Führungskräfte von E.ON vertrauen uns die wichtigsten Themen des Konzerns an – von der Strategieentwicklung bis zur Umsetzung. Dabei betreuen wir alle Geschäftsbereiche von der Erzeugung bis zum Vertrieb und Netzbetrieb. Unsere Projekte sind breit gefächert bezüglich der Aufgabengebiete, Geschäftsbereiche, Themen und Laufzeiten. Sie können sechs Wochen dauern oder auch 18 Monate, wobei spätestens alle sechs bis neun Monate eine Jobrotation der Berater stattfindet.

Wen wir suchen:

Du hast einen exzellenten akademischen Hintergrund und viel Leidenschaft für die Energiebranche? In Dir steckt ein Top-Performer, der etwas bewegen möchte? Bei ECON bist Du richtig, wenn Du innovativ und unternehmerisch denkst. Wenn Du Gewohntes hinterfragst und exzellente Lösungen findest. Wenn Du an echten Herausforderungen wächst, Dich fachlich wie persönlich weiterentwickeln willst. Wir suchen Teamplayer, die Spaß an der Arbeit in einem internationalen Umfeld haben und ihr persönliches Karriere-Netzwerk aufbauen wollen.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Wir verstehen uns als Management-Nachwuchsschmiede des E.ON-Konzerns. Die Kombination aus Beratungsexpertise und Konzernerfahrung bietet Dir ein großes Spektrum an Optionen, Dich persönlich sowie fachlich schnell weiterzuentwickeln. Durch hervorragende und vielfältige Trainings, persönliches Coaching & Mentoring und anspruchsvolle Projekte treibst Du Deine Entwicklung voran. Regelmäßige und detaillierte Feedbackgespräche ermöglichen Dir, Deine Stärken auszubauen und konkret an Deinen Entwicklungsfeldern zu arbeiten. Darüber hinaus gewinnst Du einen umfassenden Einblick in die Geschäftsbereiche des E.ON Konzerns und hast die Möglichkeit, vielfältige Erfahrungen zu sammeln und Dir ein großes Karrierenetzwerk aufzubauen. Zudem garantieren wir Dir ein internationales und inspirierendes Arbeitsumfeld. Unabhängig davon, auf welchem Projekt Du arbeitest, unser Team besteht aus 15 unterschiedlichen Nationalitäten und unsere Unternehmenssprache ist Englisch. Auf jedem neuen Projekt arbeitest Du daher mit mindestens einem internationalen Kollegen zusammen. Verschiedene kulturelle Hintergründe und Erfahrungen machen unser Team und unsere Arbeit so einzigartig und besonders.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN

End-to-end Customer Journeys

Projektbeispiel

Im liberalisierten Energiemarkt müssen sich Energieversorger differenzieren

MEHR ERFAHREN