Deutsche Bank AG

Company

Deutsche Bank provides commercial and investment banking, retail banking, transaction banking and asset and wealth management products and services to corporations, governments, institutional investors, small and medium-sized businesses, and private individuals. Deutsche Bank is Germany’s leading bank, with a strong position in Europe and a significant presence in the Americas and Asia Pacific.

Group Management Consulting

Who we are:

Group Management Consulting (GMC) was formed in 2015, combining the former Inhouse Consulting and Group Strategy departments. We provide cross-divisional internal management consultancy services exclusively to Deutsche Bank from four main locations Frankfurt, London and New York. With a team of around 125 consultants, we provide high quality advice to the bank’s top management and deliver our consulting and project expertise on a broad range of challenging issues.

Our Job:

Inhouse Consulting has a long tradition in the bank and we are the partner of choice for Deutsche Bank’s business divisions and infrastructure functions in questions of strategy operationalisation and execution. We work together with Deutsche Bank’s senior management to develop solutions for the most important strategic problems, and support them in implementing them. Our project teams take responsibility for leading and executing strategic initiatives, in partnership with all stakeholders. We provide management consulting expertise, in-depth Deutsche Bank knowledge, cross-divisional perspectives and alignment to the strategy of the Bank.
Our project portfolio is highly diverse and ranges from stand-alone optimisation projects within the Bank’s business divisions to large-scale and cross-divisional transformation programmes.
With the objective of supporting our internal clients and improving the way Deutsche Bank operates, our consultants are able to generate value by leveraging their broad range of skills and backgrounds. This diversity gives us a real edge to our analytical, creative problem solving and execution capabilities. Furthermore, with a variety of languages and cultural backgrounds, our consultants are able to quickly adapt to and integrate into Deutsche Bank’s operating centres around the world.

Who are we looking for:

Group Management Consulting is looking for people with an agile mindset, who are able to look beneath the surface and act effectively in an ever-changing global business landscape. We offer highly attractive opportunities, both for graduates and professionals with a background in consulting and/or banking.
We are looking for interns as well as professionals from Analyst to Director level.

Development/Career

University graduates start as Analyst (Consultant). Each individual has the opportunity to develop their career in GMC and move up the career path to Assistant Vice President (Senior Consultant), Vice President (Project Manager), Senior Vice President (Senior Project Manager) and Director based on their performance.
In order to support professional and personal development, we offer individual trainings (e.g. consulting-, project management-, and communication trainings) and support regular coaching and mentoring especially high-performing Group Management Consulting employees.

Employees

0

Our consultants

Get a personal impression

FIND OUT MORE

Client Centric Strategy

Project example

Identify the most suitable client segments for Global Transaction Banking (GTB)

FIND OUT MORE

Horizon

Project example

Transformation programme in our Private and Commercial Clients (PCC) division

FIND OUT MORE

Careers Group Management Consulting

There are currently no vacancies.

Home/Group Management Consulting
Group Management Consulting 2017-05-11T14:16:47+00:00

Deutsche Bank AG

Das Unternehmen

Die Deutsche Bank bietet vielfältige Finanzdienstleistungen an – vom Zahlungsverkehr und dem Kreditgeschäft über die Anlageberatung und Vermögensverwaltung bis hin zu allen Formen des Kapitalmarktgeschäfts. Zu ihren Kunden gehören Privatkunden, mittelständische Unternehmen, Konzerne, die Öffentliche Hand und institutionelle Anleger. Die Deutsche Bank ist Deutschlands führende Bank. Sie hat in Europa eine starke Marktposition und ist in Amerika und der Region Asien-Pazifik maßgeblich vertreten.

Group Management Consulting

Wer wir sind:

Der Bereich Group Management Consulting entstand 2015 durch den Zusammenschluss des ehemaligen Inhouse Consulting mit Teilen der Abteilung für Konzernentwicklung (AfK). Aus unseren Hauptstandorten Frankfurt, London, Singapur und New York liefern wir bereichs- übergreifende Managementberatung exklusiv für die Deutsche Bank an. Mit einem Team von 125 Beratern unterstützen wir das Top- Management zuverlässig und stehen mit unserer umfangreichen Projekterfahrungen bei allen Herausforderungen bereit.

Was wir machen:

Das Inhouse Consulting hat in der Bank eine lange Tradition. Wir sind der Ansprechpartner für alle Geschäftsbereiche und Infrastruktureinheiten der Deutschen Bank in Fragen der Strategiedefinition und -umsetzung. Gemeinsam mit dem Senior Management arbeiten wir daran, Lösungen für die wichtigsten strategischen Fragestellungen zu entwickeln und unterstützen dabei, diese umzusetzen. Unsere Projekt-Teams übernehmen Verantwortung bei der Führung und Verwirklichung der strategischen Initiativen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern in der Bank.
Unser Aufgabengebiet ist vielfältig. Es umfasst Projekte innerhalb einzelner Geschäftsbereiche der Bank als auch bereichsübergreifende, globale Transformationsprogramme.
Mit unseren vielfältigen Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen generieren unsere Berater Mehrwert mit dem Ziel, unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu unterstützen und die Deutsche Bank zu verbessern. Diese Vielfältigkeit gibt uns hier den entscheidenden Vorteil in Kombination mit unseren analytischen und kreativen Problemlösungs- und Implementierungsfähigkeiten. Darüber hinaus sind unsere Berater auf Grund ihrer unterschiedlichen Sprach- und Kulturhintergründe in der Lage, sich schnell an die jeweiligen lokalen Gegebenheiten anzupassen.

Wen wir suchen:

Group Management Consulting sucht Menschen mit wachem Verstand, deren Blick über das Naheliegende hinausreicht und die in einer sich ständig verändernden globalen Geschäftswelt wirkungsvoll handeln. Wir bieten interessante Möglichkeiten für Hochschulabsolventen sowie für Berufserfahrene mit Beratungs- und/oder Banking-Hintergrund. Wir stellen das ganze Jahr Praktikanten und Analysten ein und sind sehr an Kandidaten mit Berufserfahrung interessiert.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Ein Hochschulabsolvent steigt bei uns als Analyst (Consultant) ein. Jeder Berater hat die Möglichkeit seine persönliche Karriereentwicklung bei GMC selbst zu gestalten und so die Karriereleiter zum Assistant Vice President (Senior Consultant), Vice President (Project Manager), Senior Vice President (Senior Project Manager) und Director aufzusteigen.
Um fachliche und persönliche Entwicklung zu fördern, bieten wir individuelle Trainings (z.B. Consulting-, Projekt-Management- und Kommunikations-Trainings) sowie regelmäßiges Coaching und Mentoring an, welches durch erfahrene Group Management Consulting- Mitarbeiter durchgeführt wird.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN

Client Centric Strategy

Projektbeispiel

Identifizierung von Fokus- Kundensegmenten für Global Transaction Banking (GTB)

MEHR ERFAHREN

Horizon

Projektbeispiel

Transformation im Geschäftsbereich PCC (Privat- und Firmenkunden Bank)

MEHR ERFAHREN