/Center for Strategic Projects
Center for Strategic Projects2017-07-26T12:48:00+00:00

Deutsche Telekom AG

Company

Deutsche Telekom is one of the world’s leading integrated telecommunications companies, with some 165 million mobile customers, 28,5 million fixed-network lines, and 18,5 million broadband lines. We provide fixed-network/broadband, mobile communications, Internet, and IPTV products and services for consumers, and information and communication technology (ICT) solutions for business and corporate customers. Deutsche Telekom is present in more than 50 countries. With a staff of some 218,300 employees throughout the world, we generated revenue of 73,1 billion Euros in the 2016 financial year, about 66 percent of it outside Germany.

Center for Strategic Projects

Who we are:

When it comes to Deutsche Telekom’s transformation, we are the people to turn to. Our mandate at the Center for Strategic Projects (CSP): We are evolving the strategic future of our Group – to increase efficiency and sustainability. Established in 2005, the CSP is headquartered in Bonn and in organizational terms is assigned directly to the Chairman of the Board of Management. Comparable to an in-house consulting unit, we are the expert partner to Group management on all transformation projects in Germany and abroad. Our CSP teams are made up of people from a range of disciplines and support all business areas at Deutsche Telekom. If the topic relates to innovative business models or turning around less profitable units, we are part of the action. One thing remains constant throughout all our efforts – ensuring that Deutsche Telekom is fit for the future and successful over the long term. We focus on growth and efficiency topics with the aim of improving the Group’s value on a lasting basis. We are familiar with the Group’s operational business processes and have good connections with decision-makers.

Our Job:

Our CSP business model is built on the principle of management consulting. But with us, you have a double advantage. As part of the Group, you are up close to the action. You know the company’s business processes, along with the decision makers. CSP oversees change processes end-to-end; and as a consultant you’ll get to experience the fruits of your work directly. What’s more: through their work, our employees prepare themselves for a future management position within the Group.

We support Deutsche Telekom’s continuous transformation through professional concept and project / program management services with highest quality. With our business practices, our Center mirrors the structure of the Deutsche Telekom business units. That means we know our customers’ business and culture – and are therefore able to support our colleagues in a targeted manner.

Value & Efficiency:

  • The most important objective of our Value & Efficiency Business Practice can be summed up quickly: we want to increase Group value in a sustainable way by reducing costs. We want to raise profits and efficiency. That’s why we analyze the Group financial value drivers and develop strategic efficiency programs, the implementation of which we are of course also involved in. These can be Group-wide transformation programs or assignments focusing on a specific area. The great advantage of our Value & Efficiency Business Practice is that we are close to the action and know the company, the market and the global perspective

Customer & Markets

  • In future, Telekom wants to achieve a significant share of its growth through innovations that it develops either independently or together with partners. One of the driving forces here is our Business Practice Customer & Markets at the Center for Strategic Projects (CSP). Our strategy involves driving forward innovative business models which make our company even more attractive. Together with Telekom’s innovation areas, we determine the strategic orientation, develop and implement a Group-wide go-to-market approach along with a standardized method for introducing innovation.

Business Processes & IT

  • Our mission is the translation of Deutsche Telekom’s strategy into customer-friendly and highly automated business processes. There are two ways IT can contribute to that ambition: either as an innovator and enabler for radical change in the business models or as an efficiency driver for the existing business model.
    We as a team contribute by setting up and delivering projects that aim to improve selected processes, organizational structures or corresponding IT architectures. A major challenge is to maintain the balance between an ambitious vision and its sustainable implementation. We are making a difference as a team that knows how to master that balance.

Organisation & Human Resources

  • Changing technology, market dynamics, regulatory pressure: hardly any other company is confronted with such large, diverse challenges in organization and personnel as Telekom. In light of this, our employees at Business Practice Organization & HR at the Center for Strategic Projects have one objective: we make the Group more dynamic and more efficient – with entrepreneurial vision and social responsibility.

Technology & Production

  • We can only move forward with the development and transformation of Telekom network infrastructure with technical knowledge and affinity, solid market know-how and an understanding of the economic context. That’s why we at Business Practice Technology & Production work in an interdisciplinary team – your future colleagues are engineers and physicists, alongside economists. We are changing things – on a grand scale. With us, you’ll work on large roll-out projects, for example nationwide optical fiber coverage in Germany. Our colleagues are also busy with implementing IP transformation in Croatia and Macedonia, or with group-wide efficiency projects.

In addition to our project work for our business partners, we are also committed to the further development of our Center for Strategic Projects. Each individual has the opportunity to set the focus of activities at our Center Contribution.

Who are we looking for:

Interns

  • Experience Telekom up close: an internship at the Center for Strategic Projects gives you insights into the development of the Group at the highest level. From day one, you’ll be working on transformation projects and strategic decisions whilst gaining practical program and project experience.This allows you to make valuable contacts to various operative units during your studies, as well as plenty of young high potentials, experienced managers and even top-level Group management. Get on the right track during your degree for a potential future career with Telekom!

Analysts

  • Our analysts at the Center for Strategic Projects join us straight from university with an outstanding degree under their belt to start as consultants. Demonstrate your affinity for consulting and initial experience in project business with evidence of internships or relevant practical experience.

Associates

  • As an associate, your one-to-two years of professional experience have already equipped you with essential specialist know-how and good project management skills. You can get to the bottom of issues and are able to create high-quality concepts and use a special portfolio of methods, even under time pressure.

Managers

  • You have several years of consultancy and (sub-)project management under your belt. You are familiar with a broad range of approaches that you can apply to your work and have strong project coaching skills. You are socially adept and familiar with project management – underpinned by evidence of training and development measures.

Senior Managers

  • As a Senior Manager at the Center for Strategic Projects (CSP), you will help shape long-term change processes in the Group whilst supporting the professional development of your department. You will take on the leadership of large teams and impress top management with new and creative solutions. You will also be a valued contact and sparring partner for our Business Partners. You will lead, coach and motivate a highly-qualified project team – and are always able to maintain your staff’s enthusiasm for the project, even in a challenging or difficult working environment.

Development/Career

Our Center for Strategic Projects works with various levels of seniority: as a university graduate you’ll join us at “analyst” level. If you already have several years of experience, depending on the type and duration of work, the Associate, Manager or Senior Manager levels are for you. We’re looking for new colleagues across all levels.

As an employee at the Center for Strategic Projects you have plenty of opportunities for development. We are open to new, fresh ideas. Are you an expert or a management talent? You can find that out with us. You can develop your potential at the center or opt for a career path in a different area within the Group. After all, if someone is able to initiate great changes, analyze problems and solve these independently, whilst also being capable of absorbing and working in the wide variety of topics within the company – their know-how is sought-after everywhere.

We’re doubly interesting for graduates from a variety of subject backgrounds: they can also join us via the 15-month “Start up!” program and select the center as their main assignment area. Are you keen to get career experience while you study? Great! Then join us for an exciting and challenging internship at CSP.

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

Business Practice

Project example

Center for Strategic Projects furthering IP transformation

FIND OUT MORE

Home/Center for Strategic Projects
Center for Strategic Projects 2017-06-26T09:36:08+00:00

Deutsche Telekom AG

Das Unternehmen

Die Deutsche Telekom gehört mit rund 165 Millionen Mobilfunk-Kunden, 28,5 Millionen Festnetz- und 18,5 Millionen Breitband-Anschlüssen zu den führenden integrierten Telekommunikations-Unternehmen weltweit. Wir bieten Produkte und Dienstleistungen aus den Bereichen Festnetz/Breitband, Mobilfunk, Internet und Internet-TV für Privatkunden sowie Lösungen der Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik für Groß- und Geschäftskunden. Die Deutsche Telekom ist in mehr als 50 Ländern vertreten. Im Geschäftsjahr 2016 haben wir mit weltweit 218.300 Mitarbeitern einen Umsatz von 73,1 Milliarden Euro erwirtschaftet – rund 66 Prozent davon außerhalb Deutschlands.

Center for Strategic Projects

Wer wir sind:

Wir sind der richtige Ansprechpartner, wenn es um Transformation bei der Deutschen Telekom geht. Unsere Aufgabe im Center for Strategic Projects (CSP): Wir entwickeln die strategische Zukunft unseres Konzerns – für mehr Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. 2005 gegründet, ist das CSP mit Sitz in Bonn organisatorisch beim Vorstandsvorsitzenden verankert. Vergleichbar einer „Inhouse Consulting“ sind wir der kompetente Partner des Konzernmanagements für alle Transformationsvorhaben im In- und Ausland.Unsere Teams im CSP sind interdisziplinär besetzt und unterstützen alle Geschäftsbereiche der Deutschen Telekom. Geht es um innovative Geschäftsmodelle oder auch den Turnaround weniger profitabler Einheiten, sind wir dabei. Immer im Blick: die Zukunftsfähigkeit der Deutschen Telekom und der nachhaltige unternehmerische Erfolg. Wir setzen auf Wachstums- und Effizienzthemen, um den Konzernwert langfristig und nachhaltig zu steigern. Wir kennen die operativen Geschäftsprozesse des Unternehmens und sind mit den Entscheidungsträgern gut vernetzt.

Was wir machen:

Unser CSP-Geschäftsmodell baut auf dem Prinzip einer Managementberatung auf. Bei uns können Sie jedoch gleich doppelt punkten. Als Teil des Konzerns sind Sie ganz dicht dran. Sie kennen die Geschäftsprozesse des Unternehmens und die Entscheider. Das CSP begleitet die Veränderungsprozesse ganzheitlich, als Beraterin oder Berater erleben Sie die Ergebnisse Ihrer Arbeit unmittelbar mit. Zudem: Unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bereiten sich mit Ihrer Arbeit auf eine spätere Führungsrolle im Konzern vor.

Wir unterstützen die kontinuierliche Veränderung der Deutschen Telekom durch professionelle Konzeptions- und Projekt-/ Programm-Management-Leistung, die wir in höchster Qualität erbringen. Unsere Arbeit ist fokussiert auf konzernstrategische Kernthemen – für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft des Konzerns. Das Center ist konsequent an den Geschäftsfeldern des Konzerns ausgerichtet:

Value & Efficiency:

  • In der Business Practice Value & Efficiency arbeiten Sie an Kostensenkungs- und Effizienzprogrammen mit, die wir individuell für alle Segmente und Einheiten des Konzerns im In- und Ausland aufsetzen. So haben wir bspw. für einen Geschäftsbereich einen Masterplan entwickelt und Landesgesellschaften in Großbritannien und Frankreich restrukturiert. Weitere Beispiele sind unsere Save-for-Service (S4S)-Programme sowie diverse Lean Management und Target Costing Ansätze.

Customer & Markets

  • Unsere zukünftigen Kollegen kennen die neuen Märkte sehr gut. Für unsere Business Practice Customer & Markets ist ein fundiertes Wissen im Innovationsmanagement sowie beim Aufbau neuer Geschäftsfelder in Hightech- und Telekommunikationsmärkten entscheidend. Unsere Team-Mitarbeiter im CSP besitzen ein profundes Marketing-Know-how, insbesondere in den Bereichen Marketing-Strategie, Go-to-Market-Planung, 4Ps (Produktentwicklung, Pricing, Vertrieb und Kommunikation).

Business Processes & IT

  • Unsere Mission ist die “Übersetzung” der Strategie der Deutschen Telekom in ein gemeinsames Zielbild für kundenfreundliche und hoch automatisierte Geschäftsprozesse. Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, wie IT zu diesem Ziel beitragen kann: als Innovator und Wegbereiter für radikale Veränderungen in der Art, wie wir Geschäfte machen, als auch als ein Effizienz-Treiber für das bestehende Geschäftsmodell. Wir als Team tragen durch die Einrichtung, Verwaltung und Beratung in Projekten dazu bei, ausgewählte Prozesse, Organisationstrukturen oder IT-Architekturen zu verbessern. Eine große Herausforderung dabei ist es, die Balance zwischen einer ehrgeizigen Vision und ihrer nachhaltigen Umsetzung zu erhalten. Unser Team weiß, wie man das Gleichgewicht zu halten hat.

Organisation & Human Resources

  • Wir bauen unsere Konzernzentrale zu einem wirkungsvollen Steuerungsinstrument um. Bei großen Effizienzprogrammen der Telekom wie zum Beispiel Save for Service sind wir immer mit im Boot. In jüngster Vergangenheit hat unser Unternehmen große Reorganisationen gestemmt. Wir haben die Mobilfunk- und die Festnetzsparte zusammengelegt oder unsere IT-Funktionen neu aufgestellt – auch dabei waren wir als Experten für organisatorische und personalwirtschaftliche Herausforderungen gefragt.

Technology & Production

  • Nur mit Technik-Wissen und -Affinität, einem guten Markt-Know-how und dem Verständnis für die wirtschaftlichen Zusammenhänge können wir die Entwicklung und Transformation der Telekom-Netzinfrastruktur vorantreiben. Deshalb arbeiten wir in unserer Business Practice Technology & Production in einem interdisziplinär besetzten Team – Ihre künftigen Kollegen sind Ingenieure und Physiker, aber auch Wirtschaftswissenschaftler und Volkswirte. Wir verändern – in großem Maßstab. Bei uns wirken Sie an großen Rollout-Projekten mit, zum Beispiel am flächendeckenden Glasfaserausbau in Deutschland. Unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen beschäftigen sich zudem mit der Umsetzung der IP Transformation in Kroatien und Mazedonien – oder auch mit konzernweiten Effizienprojekten.

Wir entwickeln gezielt unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter – für zukünftige Managementherausforderungen!

Neben unserer Projekt-Arbeit für unsere Business Partner engagieren wir uns auch für die Weiterentwicklung unseres Centers for Strategic Projects. In unseren Center Contributions hat jeder die Möglichkeit individuelle Schwerpunkte zu setzen.

Wen wir suchen:

Praktikanten

  • Die Telekom hautnah erleben: Bei einem Praktikum im Center for Strategic Projects gewinnen Sie Einblicke in die Entwicklung des Konzerns auf höchster Ebene. Sie arbeiten vom ersten Tag an in Transformationsprojekten und an strategischen Entscheidungen mit und sammeln praktische Programm- und Projekterfahrung. So knüpfen Sie bereits während Ihres Studiums wertvolle Kontakte zu verschiedenen operativen Bereichen, zu vielen jungen High Potentials ebenso wie zu erfahrenen Managern und sogar zum Top-Management des Konzerns. Stellen Sie bereits im Studium die Weichen für eine mögliche spätere Karriere bei der Telekom!

Analysts

  • Unsere Analysts im Center for Strategic Projects steigen direkt von der Hochschule als Berater bei uns ein – mit einem herausragenden Abschluss in der Tasche. Affinität zur Beratung und erste Kenntnisse im Projektgeschäft können Sie durch Praktika in Unternehmen oder vergleichbare praktische Erfahrung nachweisen.

Associates

  • Als Associate haben Sie sich dank ein- bis zweijähriger Berufserfahrung bereits eine solide Basis an Fach-Know-how sowie gute Kenntnisse im Projektmanagement angeeignet. Sie durchdringen Problemstellungen und sind auch unter Zeitdruck in der Lage, qualitativ hochwertige Konzepte zu erstellen und ein spezifisches Methodenportfolio einzusetzen.

Manager

  • Sie bringen mehrjährige Erfahrung in der Beratung und in der Leitung von (Teil-)Projekten mit. Für Ihre Arbeit greifen Sie auf ein breites Methodenportfolio und ausgeprägte Projektcoaching-Skills zurück. Sie sind sozial kompetent und fit im Bereich Projektmanagement – und können dies durch Fort- und Weiterbildungen nachweisen.

Senior Manager

  • Als Senior Manager im Center for Strategic Projects (CSP) gestalten Sie langfristige Veränderungsprozesse im Konzern mit und entwickeln Ihren Bereich professionell weiter. Sie übernehmen die Leitung größerer Teams und überzeugen das Top-Management mit neuen und kreativen Lösungen. Daneben sind Sie geschätzter Ansprech- und Sparringspartner für unsere Business Partner. Sie führen, coachen und motivieren ein hoch qualifiziertes Projektteam – und können Ihre Mitarbeiter auch in einem herausfordernden oder schwierigen Arbeitsumfeld immer wieder für das Projekt begeistern.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Das Center for Strategic Projects arbeitet mit verschiedenen Senioritätsstufen: Als Hochschulabsolvent steigen Sie auf der Karrierestufe „Analyst“ ein. Haben Sie bereits mehrjährige Berufserfahrung gesammelt, passen (je nach Art und Dauer Ihrer bisherigen Tätigkeit) die Level Associate, Manager oder Senior Manager zu Ihnen. Übrigens: Wir suchen auf allen Stufen Verstärkung.

Als Mitarbeiter im Center for Strategic Projects haben Sie viele Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Wir sind offen für neue und frische Ideen. Sind Sie Experte oder Führungstalent? Genau das können Sie bei uns herausfinden. Sie können sich innerhalb des Centers weiterentwickeln oder sich für einen Karriereweg in einem anderen Bereich des Konzerns entscheiden. Denn wer große Veränderungen anschiebt, Probleme analysiert, diese eigenverantwortlich löst und sich fachlich in die große Vielfalt der Themenfelder des Unternehmens einarbeitet, dessen Know-how ist überall gefragt.

Für Hochschulabsolventen verschiedenster Fachrichtungen sind wir gleich doppelt interessant: Denn die können bei uns auch mit dem 15-monatigen „Start up!“-Programm einsteigen und das Center als Schwerpunkt-Einsatzbereich wählen. Sie möchten schon während des Studiums Berufserfahrung sammeln? Prima. Dann kommen Sie zu einem spannenden und herausfordernden Praktikum ins CSP.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN

Business Practice

Projektbeispiel

Center for Strategic Projects bringt die IP-Transformation voran

MEHR ERFAHREN