Robert Bosch GmbH

Company

The Bosch Group is a leading global supplier of technology and services. It employs roughly 400,000 asso-ciates worldwide. The company generated sales of 78 billion euros in 2019. Its operations are divided into four business sectors: Mobility Solutions, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods, and Energy and Building Technology. As a leading IoT provider, Bosch offers innovative solutions for smart homes, Industry 4.0, and connected mobility. Bosch is pursuing a vision of mobility that is sustainable, safe, and exciting. The Bosch Group’s strategic objective is to facilitate connected living with products and solutions that either contain artificial intelligence (AI) or have been developed or manufactured with its help. Bosch improves quality of life worldwide with products and services that are innovative and spark enthusiasm. In short, Bosch creates technology that is “Invented for life.”

The company was set up in Stuttgart in 1886. The special ownership structure of Robert Bosch GmbH guarantees the entrepreneurial freedom of the Bosch Group, making it possible for the company to plan over the long term and to undertake significant upfront investments in the safeguarding of its future. Ninety-two percent of the share capital of Robert Bosch GmbH is held by Robert Bosch Stiftung GmbH, a charitable foundation.

Bosch Management Consulting (BMC)

Who we are:

Bosch Management Consulting is the Bosch Group’s internal management consultancy for over 10 years. On behalf of our top management, we advise the divisions and functional areas of Bosch worldwide on strategy and organizational development as well as on portfolio, process and performance optimization.

In accordance with our maxim “Invented for life”, we develop tailor-made solutions in close cooperation with our internal customers with the goal of ensuring the long-term and sustainable success of the company.

Our interdisciplinary team with currently 50 consultants consists of colleagues with many years of experience in the Bosch Group and former employees of leading management consultancies. In this way, we guarantee a profound understanding of our internal processes and our corporate culture paired with the expertise from external consulting when working on projects.

Our Job:

With a focus on the issues that concern our corporate leaders, we work on both operational and strategic projects and questions along the entire value chain, including R&D, purchasing / procurement, logistics, manufacturing, sales / marketing, finance / controlling and human resources.

The project work includes the performance of analyzes, the development of concepts and strategies as well as the derivation of concrete measures with measurable contributions to the group result. In interdisciplinary project teams, we work in partnership and trust with our customers. We see ourselves not only as consultants, but also as colleagues with a common goal: to promote the company Bosch.

Due to the continuous further development of our consulting portfolio, for example in the areas of digitization and process mining, we are also a sought-after partner in the company for new challenges in a constantly changing environment.

Bosch Management Consulting offers excellent opportunities for your own professional and personal development. Interesting and varied projects allow deep insights into the structures of the Bosch Group and open up the opportunity to expand your personal network.

Who are we looking for:

Bosch Management Consulting offers entry opportunities for consultants with several years of professional experience in leading management consultancies as well as for internal colleagues with corresponding practical experience in the relevant functional areas.

We look forward to applicants with a focus on economics or engineering and with the ability to analyze complex issues, critically question existing processes and conditions, develop creative solutions and communicate them convincingly.

The collaboration in international teams at our internal customers on sites, require very good knowledge of English and German, intercultural competence and a strong team spirit as well as the willingness to travel.

We are also regularly looking for young talents to provide temporary support for our consulting teams. As intern you can contribute to the successful implementation of consulting projects and gain valuable professional experience and business contacts.

Development/Career

Depending on your qualifications and professional experience, you can join us as a Senior Consultant or Director Consulting and take responsibility for your projects right from the start as a consultant, sub-project leader or project leader.

Our extensive range of advanced training courses and “on-the-job training” offer you excellent opportunities to qualify for your further development in Bosch Management Consulting and for a corresponding follow-up position.

As part of exciting consulting projects, you have the opportunity to get to know better a fascinating and innovative technology company and to build up a personal network up to the top management of the Bosch Group. In this way, there are often opportunities for attractive follow-up positions within the company.

The average time at Bosch Management Consulting is 3-5 years.

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

Careers Bosch Management Consulting (BMC)

There are currently no vacancies.

Robert Bosch GmbH

Das Unternehmen

Die Bosch-Gruppe ist ein international führendes Technologie- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen mit weltweit rund 400 000 Mitarbeitern. Sie erwirtschaftete im Geschäftsjahr 2019 einen Umsatz von 78 Milliarden Euro. Die Aktivitäten gliedern sich in die vier Unternehmensbereiche Mobility Solutions, Industrial Technology, Consumer Goods sowie Energy and Building Technology. Als führender Anbieter im Internet der Dinge (IoT) bietet Bosch innovative Lösungen für Smart Home, Industrie 4.0 und Connected Mobility. Bosch verfolgt die Vision einer nachhaltigen, sicheren und begeisternden Mobilität. Strategisches Ziel der Bosch-Gruppe sind Lösungen und Produkte für das vernetzte Leben, die entweder über künstliche Intelligenz verfügen oder mit ihrer Hilfe entwickelt oder hergestellt werden. Mit innovativen und begeisternden Produkten und Dienstleistungen verbessert Bosch weltweit die Lebensqualität der Menschen. Bosch bietet „Technik fürs Leben“.

Das Unternehmen wurde 1886 gegründet. Die gesellschaftsrechtliche Struktur der Robert Bosch GmbH sichert die unternehmerische Selbstständigkeit der Bosch-Gruppe. Sie ermöglicht dem Unternehmen langfristig zu planen und in bedeutende Vorleistungen für die Zukunft zu investieren. Die Kapitalanteile der Robert Bosch GmbH liegen zu 92 Prozent bei der gemeinnützigen Robert-Bosch-Stiftung GmbH.

Bosch Management Consulting (BMC)

Wer wir sind:

Seit über 10 Jahren ist das Bosch Management Consulting als die interne Managementberatung der Bosch-Gruppe aktiv. Im Auftrag unseres Top-Management beraten wir die Geschäfts- und Funktionsbereiche von Bosch weltweit bei der Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung, ebenso wie bei der Portfolio-, Prozess- und Performance-Optimierung .

Gemäß unserer Maxime „Technik fürs Leben“ entwickeln wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unseren internen Kunden maßgeschneiderte Lösungen mit dem Ziel den Erfolg des Unternehmens langfristig und nachhaltig sicherzustellen.

Unser interdisziplinäres Team mit aktuell 50 Beratern setzt sich zusammen aus Kollegen mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Bosch-Gruppe sowie aus ehemaligen Mitarbeitern führender Unternehmensberatungen. Hiermit gewährleisten wir bei der Bearbeitung von Projekten ein profundes Verständnis für unsere internen Abläufe und unsere Unternehmenskultur gepaart mit der Expertise aus der externen Beratung.

Was wir machen:

Mit dem Fokus auf die Themen, die unsere Unternehmenslenker beschäftigen, bearbeiten wir sowohl operative als auch strategische Projekte und Fragenstellungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette inklusive R&D, Einkauf/Beschaffung, Logistik, Fertigung, Vertrieb/Marketing, Finance/Controlling und Personal.

Die Projektarbeit umfasst die Durchführung von Analysen, die Entwicklung von Konzepten und Strategien sowie die Ableitung konkreter Maßnahmen mit messbaren Ergebnisbeiträgen. In interdisziplinären Projektteams arbeiten wir partnerschaftlich und vertrauensvoll mit unseren Kunden zusammen. Hierbei verstehen wir uns nicht nur als Berater, sondern auch als Kollegen mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel: Das Unternehmen Bosch voranzubringen.

Durch die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung unseres Beratungsportfolios, zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Digitalisierung und Process Mining, sind wir auch für neue Herausforderungen in einem sich stetig wandelnden Umfeld ein gefragter Partner im Unternehmen.

Das Bosch Management Consulting bietet exzellente Gelegenheiten auch für die eigene fachliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung. Interessante und abwechslungsreiche Projekte ermöglichen tiefe Einblicke in die Strukturen der Bosch-Gruppe und eröffnen dabei die Chance das persönliche Netzwerk zu erweitern.

Wen wir suchen:

Das Bosch Management Consulting bietet Einstiegsmöglichkeiten für Berater mit mehrjähriger Berufserfahrung in renommierten Unternehmensberatungen sowie für interne Kollegen mit entsprechender Praxiserfahrung in den relevanten Funktionsbereichen.

Wir freuen uns über Bewerber mit schwerpunktmäßig wirtschafts- oder ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Qualifikation und mit der Fähigkeit komplexe Sachverhalte zu analysieren, bestehende Abläufe und Zustände kritisch zu hinterfragen, kreative Lösungsansätze zu entwickeln und diese überzeugend zu kommunizieren.

Aufgrund der Zusammenarbeit in internationalen Teams bei unseren internen Kunden vor Ort, sind sehr gute Englisch- und Deutschkenntnisse, interkulturelle Kompetenz und ausgeprägter Teamgeist sowie und die Bereitschaft zu Reisen unbedingt erforderlich.

Auch für eine temporäre Unterstützung unserer Beratungsteams suchen wir regelmäßig nach jungen Talenten, die im Rahmen von Praktika einen Beitrag zur erfolgreichen Umsetzung von Beratungsprojekten leisten und hierbei wertvolle Berufserfahrung und Businesskontakte gewinnen können.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Je nach Qualifikation und Berufserfahrung können Sie als Senior Consultant oder Director Consulting bei uns einsteigen und von Beginn an als Berater, Teilprojektleiter oder Projektleiter Verantwortung für Ihre Projekte übernehmen.

Unser umfangreiches Weiterbildungsangebot und das „Training-on-the-Job“ bieten Ihnen ausgezeichnete Möglichkeiten sich für Ihre Weiterentwicklung im Bosch Management Consulting und für eine entsprechende Anschlussposition zu qualifizieren.

Im Rahmen von spannenden Beratungsprojekten haben Sie die Gelegenheit einen faszinierenden und innovativen Technologiekonzern besser kennenzulernen und sich ein persönliches Netzwerk bis in das Top-Management der Bosch-Gruppe aufzubauen. Auf diese Weise ergeben sich häufig Möglichkeiten in attraktive Anschlusspositionen innerhalb des Unternehmens zu wechseln.

Die Verweildauer im Bosch Management Consulting beträgt im Durchschnitt 3-5 Jahre.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN

Jobs bei Bosch Management Consulting (BMC)

Es gibt momentan keine freien Stellen.