Bayer AG

Company

Bayer is a Life Science company with a more than 150-year history and core competencies in the areas of health care and agriculture. With our innovative products, we are contributing to finding solutions to some of the major challenges of our time.

A growing and aging world population requires an adequate supply of food and improved medical care. With our innovative products, we are contributing to finding solutions to some of the major challenges of our time. With life expectancy continuing to rise, we improve quality of life for a growing population by focusing our research and development activities on preventing, alleviating and treating diseases. We are also making an important contribution to providing a reliable supply of high-quality food, feed and plant-based raw materials.

Our goal is to create value for our customers, stockholders and employees, while also strengthening the company’s earning power. We are committed to operating sustainably and addressing our social and ethical responsibilities. Employees with a passion for innovation enjoy excellent development opportunities at Bayer. All this goes to make up our purpose: Science for a better life.

Bayer Strategy & Business Consulting

Who we are:

Strategy & Business Consulting unites the overarching strategy development and internal management consultancy of the Bayer Group.

As the preferred consultancy of the Bayer Group, Business Consulting is “consulting for a better life”. We support the top management in over 100 strategic projects per year worldwide, across all divisions and functions – primarily in the areas of strategy design, organizational development and performance improvement. We thus help drive the continuous development of one of the largest life science companies and have a tangible impact on Bayer’s contribution to healthcare and nutrition in the world.

Our Job:

Business Consulting is one of the biggest in-house consultancies with a set-up similar to external consultancies. Our 160 consultants are located around the globe, with offices in Leverkusen, Whippany (NYC), St. Louis, São Paulo, and Shanghai. Functionally, we are organized into departments along the value chain – Research & Development, Product Supply, Marketing & Sales, and Corporate Strategy & Business Transformation.

The team consists of both excellent university graduates and senior hires, all coming from a diverse range of educational, cultural and gender backgrounds.

Key to our contribution to Bayer’s success is that we are not just consultants, but also colleagues to our clients. As a constant partner, we offer in-depth expertise, confidentiality and a personal dedication to the success of our own company. In return, our clients welcome us with trust and collaboration.

As part of our team, you will therefore not only enjoy an environment of excellence and purpose, but also one with great team spirit and fun. Furthermore, we are convinced that a healthy balance between work and personal life is the foundation for lasting performance and success.

Who are we looking for:

We are always looking for interns, recent graduates and experienced hires with fluency in English, outstanding academic and / or professional achievement records, international experience, and a willingness to travel on a project basis.

Development/Career

With regards to your personal development and career, the mission of Business Consulting beyond delivering on projects is developing future leaders for the Bayer Group. The high variety of topics, fast project rotations approximately every 3-6 months, early responsibility, as well as frequent trainings will ensure your accelerated development.

At the same time, staying within the Bayer ecosystem will allow you to be truly strategic about your career. By getting to know the company better project by project, you can identify your preferred leadership position and directly work towards it by forming a lasting network and building up specific knowledge.

After 3-5 years with Strategy & Business Consulting, you would usually decide on and rotate into your preferred consecutive position – as does about a quarter of our team every year. But the timing is ultimately up to you and you could also choose to continue progressing your career within Business Consulting.

Your development within Business Consulting follows defined career levels, which are based on the classic career models of management consulting and which lead you step by step to more competence and responsibility.

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

Bayer AG

Das Unternehmen

Bayer ist ein Life-Science-Unternehmen mit einer über 150-jährigen Geschichte und Kernkompetenzen auf den Gebieten Gesundheit und Agrarwirtschaft. Mit unseren innovativen Produkten tragen wir zur Lösung großer Herausforderungen unserer Zeit bei.

Eine wachsende und alternde Weltbevölkerung verlangt nach ausreichender Ernährung und einer immer besseren medizinischen Versorgung. Daher konzentrieren wir unsere Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten auf die Erhöhung der Lebensqualität von Menschen durch die Vorbeugung, Linderung und Heilung von Krankheiten. Ebenso leisten wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zu einer zuverlässigen Versorgung mit qualitativ hochwertigen Nahrungs- und Futtermitteln sowie pflanzlichen Rohstoffen.

Wir wollen Wert schaffen für unsere Kunden, Aktionäre und Mitarbeiter und gleichzeitig die Ertragskraft des Unternehmens stärken. Wir arbeiten nachhaltig und stellen uns der Verantwortung als sozial und ethisch handelndes Unternehmen. Mitarbeiter mit einer Leidenschaft für Innovation finden bei Bayer hervorragende Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. All dies ist Bestandteil unseres Unternehmenszwecks: Science for a better life.

Bayer Strategy & Business Consulting

Wer wir sind:

Strategy & Business Consulting vereint die übergreifende Strategieentwicklung und die interne Managementberatung des Bayer-Konzerns.

Als bevorzugte Managementberatung des Bayer-Konzerns ist Business Consulting „Consulting for a better life“. Wir unterstützen das Top-Management in über 100 strategischen Projekten pro Jahr – weltweit sowie in allen Unternehmensbereichen und Funktionen. Unsere Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen dabei in den Bereichen Strategiedesign, Organisationsentwicklung und Leistungsoptimierung. So tragen wir dazu bei, die kontinuierliche Entwicklung eines der größten Life-Science-Unternehmen voranzutreiben und unterstützen nachhaltig den Beitrag von Bayer zu den Bereichen Gesundheit und Ernährung weltweit.

Was wir machen:

Business Consulting ist, als eine der größten internen Managementberatungen, aufgebaut wie eine externe Beratung. Unsere 160 Consultants sind weltweit mit Büros in Leverkusen, Whippany (NYC), St. Louis, São Paulo und Shanghai vertreten. Funktionell sind wir in Departments entlang der Wertschöpfungskette organisiert – Research & Development (R&D), Product Supply (PS), Marketing & Sales (M&S) und Corporate Strategy & Business Transformation (CS&BT).

Das Team besteht aus exzellenten Berufseinsteigern sowie Berufserfahrenen mit einer großen Vielfalt an akademischen und kulturellen Hintergründen. Nicht zuletzt sind wir stolz auf eine ausgewogene Anzahl an Beraterinnen und Beratern.

Entscheidend für unseren Beitrag zum Erfolg von Bayer ist, dass wir nicht nur Berater, sondern auch Kollegen unserer Kunden sind. Als nachhaltiger Partner bieten wir tiefes Fachwissen, Vertraulichkeit sowie ein großes persönliches Engagement für den Erfolg unseres eigenen Unternehmens. Im Gegenzug begegnen uns unsere Kunden mit großem Vertrauen und Kooperation.

Als Teil unseres Teams genießen Sie daher nicht nur ein Umfeld von Leistung und Exzellenz, sondern auch großartigen Teamgeist und Spaß. Darüber hinaus sind wir davon überzeugt, dass eine gesunde Balance zwischen Beruf und Privatleben die Grundlage für dauerhafte Leistung und langfristigen Erfolg ist.

Wen wir suchen:

Wir sind durchgehend auf der Suche nach Praktikanten, Hochschulabsolventen und Berufserfahrenen, die über gute Englischkenntnisse, sehr gute akademische und/oder berufliche Leistungen, internationale Erfahrung sowie die Bereitschaft zum Reisen im Rahmen von Projekten verfügen.

Entwicklung/Karriere

Im Hinblick auf Ihre persönliche Entwicklung und Karriere besteht die Aufgabe von Business Consulting – über die erfolgreiche Durchführung von Projekten hinaus – darin, zukünftige Führungskräfte für den Bayer-Konzern zu entwickeln.

Gleichzeitig schaffen Sie sich durch die Zugehörigkeit zu Bayer die besten Voraussetzungen für eine strategische Karriereentwicklung. Indem Sie das Unternehmen Projekt für Projekt besser kennenlernen, können Sie Ihre bevorzugte Führungsposition finden und durch den Aufbau eines dauerhaften Netzwerks und spezifischem Wissen direkt darauf hinarbeiten.

Nach etwa drei bis fünf Jahren bei Strategy & Business Consulting entscheiden Sie sich in der Regel für Ihre bevorzugte Anschlussposition und wechseln in diese – ebenso wie etwa ein Drittel unseres Teams jährlich. Der Zeitpunkt liegt jedoch ganz bei Ihnen und Sie können alternativ auch Ihre Karriere innerhalb von Business Consulting fortsetzen.

Diese folgt dabei festgelegten Karrierestufen, welche sich an den klassischen Karrieremodellen der Unternehmensberatung orientieren und Sie Schritt für Schritt zu mehr Kompetenz und Verantwortung führen.

Angefangen beim Consultant oder Senior Consultant über den Project Manager können Sie bis zum Director aufsteigen.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN