/BASF Management Consulting
BASF Management Consulting2019-01-11T16:22:40+00:00

BASF SE

Company

BASF is the world’s leading chemical company. Its products are used in virtually all industries. Its broad portfolio is arranged into five segments: Chemicals, Performance Products, Functional Materials & Solutions, Agricultural Solutions and Oil & Gas. At six Verbund sites and more than 350 additional production sites, around 114,000 employees worldwide contribute to the company’s success. Headquartered in Ludwigshafen (Rhineland-Palatinate / Germany), the BASF Group posted sales of around €58 billion in 2016.
To contribute to a sustainable future, BASF combines economic success with environmental protection and social responsibility.

BASF Management Consulting

Who we are:

BASF Management Consulting is the internal management consultancy of the BASF Group, with offices in Ludwigshafen (Germany), Florham Park (USA), Sao Paulo (Brazil) as well as Hong Kong and Singapore. The global team advises the business and functional units at BASF in the area of general management and thus actively supports change processes at BASF. Established in 2001, the unit is one of the largest in- house management consultancies in the chemical sector, with more than 150 employees.

Our Job:

The team advises top management at BASF in the areas of strategy, commercial excellence, operational excellence, as well as structures and processes. Acquisitions and divestments are supported by professional project management during the implementation phase. Alongside classic consultancy services, BASF Management Consulting also provides the business units with coaching in the areas of Marketing and Sales. The extraordinarily broad range of topics covered by Management Consulting always combines theory with practice.

Who are we looking for:

BASF Management Consulting searches for both young professionals as well as experienced management consultants. Candidates should already have at least three years of practical experience at a renowned management consultancy firm. The unit is looking to attract talents with experience in the fields of marketing & distribution, organization or post-merger integration & carve-out.

Apart from these professional qualifications, candidates should have good communication skills and be open to new ideas. They should be capable of analyzing existing routines critically as well as developing unconventional, creative ideas. In addition, the following skills are required:

  • Analytical and strategic thinking
  • Strong entrepreneurial spirit
  • Excellent communication and presentation skills
  • Highly developed team spirit
  • Experience abroad & intercultural competence
  • Excellent English; good German skills desirable

Development/Career

At BASF, in-house consultants get the opportunity to continually develop and expand their skills and competencies. Right from the start, consultants assume responsibility for their projects and are granted scope that enables them to use their own initiative. Depending on the experience they have already gained, new employees can also start directly at project manager level.

The work conducted by BASF Management Consulting enjoys a high level of attention from top management at BASF. In this way, after spending an exciting time at in-house consulting, attractive career opportunities arise within the company.

Employees

0

Our Consultants

GET A PERSONAL IMPRESSION

FIND OUT MORE

/BASF Management Consulting
BASF Management Consulting 2017-09-12T09:18:13+00:00

BASF SE

Das Unternehmen

BASF ist das weltweit führende Chemieunternehmen, dessen Produkte in nahezu allen Branchen eingesetzt werden. Das breite Portfolio gliedert sich in fünf Segmente: Chemicals, Performance Products, Functional Materials & Solutions, Agricultural Solutions und Oil & Gas. An sechs Verbundstandorten und über 350 weiteren Produktionsstandorten tragen weltweit rund 114.000 Mitarbeiter zum Erfolg des Unternehmens bei. Der Konzern mit Hauptsitz in Ludwigshafen (Rheinland-Pfalz / Deutschland) erzielte im Jahr 2016 einen Umsatz von rund 58 Milliarden Euro. Um zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft beizutragen, verbindet BASF wirtschaftlichen Erfolg mit dem Schutz der Umwelt und gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung.

BASF Management Consulting

Wer wir sind:

BASF Management Consulting ist die interne Managementberatung der BASF-Gruppe mit Standorten in Ludwigshafen (Deutschland), Florham Park (USA), Sao Paulo (Brasilien) sowie Hongkong und Singapur. Das globale Team berät die Geschäfts- und Funktionseinheiten der BASF auf dem Gebiet der Unternehmensführung (General Management) und begleitet damit aktiv die Veränderungsprozesse der BASF. Die 2001 gegründete Einheit gehört mit mehr als 150 Mitarbeitern zu den größten strategischen Inhouse-Unternehmensberatungen der Chemiebranche.

Was wir machen:

Das Team berät das Top-Management der BASF auf den Gebieten Strategie, Commercial Excellence, Operational Excellence sowie Strukturen und Prozesse. Akquisitionen und Devestitionen werden durch professionelles Projektmanagement während der Umsetzungsphase unterstützt. Neben klassischen Beratungsleistungen bietet BASF Management Consulting den Geschäftseinheiten zudem Coaching im Marketing- sowie Vertriebsbereich. Das einzigartig breite Themenspektrum von Management Consulting verbindet stets Theorie mit Praxis.

Wen wir suchen:

BASF Management Consulting stellt sowohl Berufseinsteiger als auch berufserfahrene Unternehmensberater ein. Bewerber und Bewerberinnen sollten mindestens drei Jahre Praxiserfahrung bei einer namhaften Unternehmungsberatung mitbringen. Vor allem Bewerber mit Erfahrungen in den Fachgebieten Marketing & Vertrieb, Organisation oder Post-Merger-Integration & Carve-Out werden gesucht.

Neben der fachlichen Qualifikation sollten die Bewerber kommunikativ und offen für Neues sein. Sie sollten in der Lage sein, bestehende Routinen kritisch zu hinterfragen sowie unkonventionelle, kreative Ideen zu entwickeln. Des Weiteren sind folgende Fähigkeiten erforderlich:

  • Analytisches und strategisches Denken
  • Ausgeprägter Unternehmergeist
  • Sehr gute Kommunikations- und Präsentationsfähigkeiten
  •  Hohes Maß an Teamgeist
  • Auslandserfahrung & interkulturelle Kompetenz
  • Hervorragende Englischkenntnisse; gute Deutschkenntnisse wünschenswert

Entwicklung/Karriere

Inhouse Consultants erhalten bei BASF die Möglichkeit ihre Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. Von Beginn an übernehmen die Berater Verantwortung für ihre Projekte und genießen Freiheiten, die Raum für Eigeninitiative bieten. Abhängig von der bereits gesammelten Erfahrung können neue Mitarbeiter auch gleich als Projektleiter/in einsteigen.

Die Arbeit von BASF Management Consulting genießt große Aufmerksamkeit bei dem Top-Management der BASF. Nach einer spannenden Zeit im Inhouse-Consulting ergeben sich auf diese Weise attraktive Karrieremöglichkeiten innerhalb des Unternehmens.

Mitarbeiter

0

Unsere Berater

Sehen Sie diese persönlichen Eindrücke

MEHR ERFAHREN